Skip to content

Back to Business

March 23, 2010

Hello everyone.  Sorry about the lack of posting for the last few days.  I was in essay-writing mode for a while, then in finished-essay-relaxing mode.  I’ve still been keeping up with Crossfit Football, so I’ll fill you in on the savagery that was today’s WOD:

  • Deadlife 5RM – 117.5kg (New personal record)
  • 7 rounds for time:
    • 7 towel pullups
    • 7 15kg plate slams

Finished in 7:12.  And I have to type this post with one finger, my forearms are dying.

In other news, I seem to have hit a plateau in fat loss.  I’ve got a thin layer on the very lower part of my gut.  Either my body really just wants to retain a tiny bit of reserve fat for emergencies, or my introduction of dairy – and much heftier portions of food – are just closing the rapid fat-loss gap I once had.  I look and feel fine, though, so I don’t really think I’m going to stress about that too much.

Vi sees i morgen.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

