Skip to content

Food is Important

March 8, 2010

I touched upon this briefly in my Sunday rant.  Food is important.  Thankfully, I was raised in a family where that value was taught.  I know my way around a cutting board and can dream up healthy food sans recipe.  Some people aren’t so lucky.  Enter Jamie Oliver.

If you don’t know him, is a British chef (top class food, too) who led a crusade against unhealthy school food in Britain.  He’s also one of my idols in terms of handling myself in a kitchen.  Now Jamie’s bringing the school lunches campaign over to the States.  To give you an example of what makes me sit at the edge of my seat, watch this TED clip, it’s amazing.

Now that’s a revolution I want in to.  I don’t mean make everyone eat like I do.  But eating healthier?  That’ll do.

Vi sees.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

