Skip to content

Is This What Vikings Did?

February 21, 2010

Where was I this weekend?  In a mountain cottage an hour from Bergen with 50+ other international students.  The beer flowed perhaps a little too freely, dinner was beef and rice from a paper package cooked over a wood-burning stove, and there was no running water.  And some of us got to bed at 6am or so.  Absolutely everything valuable I owned, including my sanity, was left at home.  That means no pictures, as usual.

Yes, dear readers, university students are crazy.  And yes, health-conscious souls, I definitely wrecked my diet this Saturday.  One day won’t kill me.

Don’t worry, I got back on the wagon with a properly healthy dinner of seifilet (what I think is pollock) in garlic butter with roasted rutabaga (one of those babies lasts me a long time) and curried peas.

Vi sees.

[Edit:  Oops, peas are a legume, and therefore not on the paleo diet “nice” list.  Funny how some things are so ingrained in our culture as vegetable.  I’ll be more careful in the future, not like the occasional will hurt.]

One Comment leave one →
  1. Erica permalink
    April 9, 2010 5:28 pm

    awww no pictures? that’s too bad, sounds like you had quite the adventure.

Leave a Reply

