Skip to content

That’s what she said

January 18, 2010

My lips hurt (hehehe).  Today I had my first two classes of the semester – Norwegian and Alternative Energy.  First, the Norwegian course.

Hei!  Jeg heter Nick.  Jeg kommer fra Canada.

Hi!  My name is Nick.  I come from Canada.

According to a Norwegian guy on my floor, the Canadian part will get me all the ladies.  I’m all set for the bars.  The Norwegian language actually isn’t horribly hard to understand, much of it is quite similar to German.  Pronunciation will be a pain, though (I cannot, for the life of me, seem to roll an ‘r’ on command).  From now on, the funny sounds coming from me in the shower will be me saying the alphabet over and over again.

Alternative energy was my second course.  Not much to go by it, for now, since the intro class was only an hour long.  I think that it’s going to be right up my alley, though.  I won’t be missing those lectures.

Until next time, vi sees.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Erica permalink
    January 19, 2010 1:28 am

    lol your alternative energy course sounds intriguing. I am looking forward to hearing more about that. Just a random language question, are the J’s pronounced like Y’s?

  2. January 20, 2010 3:16 am

    You betcha – J’s are Y’s.

Leave a Reply

