Skip to content

Holy Crap, I’m Leaving

January 3, 2010

Hey everyone!

Welcome to the first post of my blog chronicling my escapades while on exchange to the NHH in Bergen, Norway and beyond. Though I understand that it will be overwhelmingly friends and family following this blog, I’m going to try to keep this as entertaining and professional as possible (no promises on professional, though). Who knows? Maybe some other mad fool on the internet will stumble across this. Expect everything – random cultural facts, journal entries, food showcases, business and environmental learnings, and everything in-between.

Amongst Giants’ name is half tongue-in-cheek humor, half metaphor. First, if you don’t know me, I’m Asian. At a statuesque 5’5, I’m not exactly the tallest dude (but thankfully not the shortest!), and I’m traveling to a land that birthed Vikings. Tall Vikings. And yes, I’m sure those Vikings have equally tall descendants. Second, this is my last semester of undergrad. I understand that I’m supposed to be an adult after all this rigmarole. Hence, this is my first steps out into the ‘real world’, out amongst the giants. Let’s see how fast I grow.

I’m leaving Chicago late January 3rd. I fly into Copenhagen, then from there straight to Bergen. My bags and almost packed – please let everything fit! – and I’ve got my best bud, Jason, waiting on the other side. Next post you see from me will be in a different continent. Oooooh….

One Comment leave one →
  1. Erica permalink
    January 12, 2010 3:41 pm

    This sounds so exciting Nick. Can’t wait to read more ^_^

Leave a Reply

